Day 30: Fearless

A few weeks ago, back in the days when I used to blog a few times a week instead of a few times a month, I wrote a blog about fear.

While I was thinking about this theme of fear, or the repentance of it, I figured what better T-Swift song to talk about than “Fearless.”

No this song isn’t really about repentance of being afraid, but the title is “Fearless” and it is about experiencing something, in the case of the song that thing is love, without fear.

The experience in the song is one that could generally be characterized by fear or, at least, nervousness and most new things, such as graduation, do. For the character, aka Taylor, it isn’t about the fear; it’s about the experience.

My favorite line of this song – okay one of my favorites – says, “cause I don’t know how it gets better than this.” Instead of focusing on the fear, it is best to walk through life experiences with an eye for the good, not the scary.

I don’t know how my life could get better than it is right now. No, it isn’t perfect. I have actually had one of the hardest years I’ve ever had, but, for the most part, it is perfect. But perfect or not, God is in it.

So, cheesy as it sounds, it can’t get better than this because God is with me, and I am going to live fearless.

About Rachel Ross

I am a college student facing the last semester of college before I am thrust, unwillingly and fairly unprepared, into the real world. View all posts by Rachel Ross

Leave a Reply

