Day 59: Taylor Tuesday – I Was Enchanted to Meet You Too

Taylor Tuesday yet again, or the day after.

It is a Taylor day, but today, instead, I think I will talk about a song sung by Adam Young of Owl City – it’s okay it is still a Taylor Swift song.

If you haven’t heard, Taylor Swift’s song “Enchanted” was written about Adam. (For more details check out my earlier post on Enchanted: Day 109: Enchanted)

If you remember back to my previous post about Enchanted, Taylor wrote it to Adam the first time they met.

Recently I heard Adam’s response to this song from Taylor. He sang the same song and just changed up the last verse. It may be a little bit of plagiarism for stealing Taylor’s song but if I were Taylor I don’t think I’d care.

By posting himself singing the song, Adam was basically telling Taylor that it was enchanting to meet her as well. He said he didn’t have anyone else waiting on him and that meeting her was like a fairytale. (Okay, the fairytale thing is my own artistic license to extrapolate but that is pretty much what the song is about.)

Ever since I heard Adam’s version of Enchanted I have been thinking about it. I wondered if there is anyone I know cares about me that I haven’t taken the time to say thank you to.

When you meet someone you are enchanted to meet or just have someone in your life that you are truly thankful for it is nice to know they feel the same about you.

When I thought about this philosophy of telling people how important they are to you, the person I thought of is my mother.

I know my mom loves me with everything in her because she is my mom for one, but also because she tells me all the time. But I was curious if she knows how important she is to me.

My mom is sort of the glue of our family and it wouldn’t run without her. We used to call her supermom when we were younger. She does everything and she is wonderful. She’s everything I want to be when I am a mother and I can’t think of a better example to model my life around. She loves God and does her best to raise her children according to His plan. She isn’t perfect and would be the first one to tell you so, but I don’t know what I would do without her.

So mom, thank you for being you, and for being my mom!

Now, after the shout out to my mother, the point I’m trying to make here is, if there is someone important to you in your life make sure they know how important they are.

If you’ve ever had someone who mattered a lot to you come up to you and tell you that you matter to them, you know how great it is. So take the unselfish version of this and tell someone you know how enchanting they are or how important they are to you.

You never know when you might make their day.

 

About Rachel Ross

I am a college student facing the last semester of college before I am thrust, unwillingly and fairly unprepared, into the real world. View all posts by Rachel Ross

One response to “Day 59: Taylor Tuesday – I Was Enchanted to Meet You Too

  • Patty Ross

    You are a sweetie and you made me cry! Thank you for the kind words. I have been enchanted by you since the moment you were born with your big, open eyes, soft red hair and that small but compelling squall that announced you had arrived. That was the best sound I had ever heard in my entire life. I love you with all my heart.

    Mom

Leave a Reply

