Day 93: Epic Fail

First official epic fail for this blog.

It has been almost a week since I posted anything and while I have had several mini-fails in the past, with a day or so when I didn’t post, this time is much worse.

Fail Whale

In my defense I didn’t have very good Internet this weekend but that is a pretty weak excuse. I could have always walked across the street from the hotel to Starbucks. But really, what fancy hotel doesn’t have wi-fi?

Another feeble attempt to justify the no posting: I was at a writers conference this weekend and was surrounding by talk of writing all day and by the time I got to the end of the day I had no will left in me to force myself to write something down.

This is, again, a pretty lame excuse, but it is the truth.

After hearing about writing and how to make my writing better from 8am to 8pm by the time I got to my room (with no internet may I remind you) I just didn’t have it in me to put something down.

If you are a loyal reader, thank you, and I apologize for not holding up my end of this blogging bargain. I intend to post something for every day that I missed and let’s all just pretend I was writing it as it happened instead of four to six days late.

About Rachel Ross

I am a college student facing the last semester of college before I am thrust, unwillingly and fairly unprepared, into the real world. View all posts by Rachel Ross

Leave a Reply

