Day 111

I want to try something different for Friday’s posts. Something other than me babbling, and you being forced to listen. I’m not sure it is going to work but we are going to try it and see. So today, on day 111 – which my sister would say is lucky because it is all ones – we are going to do a small test run.

I want to give you a chance at the end of the week to reflect on your week and on what you are struggling with or what God is putting on your heart particularly in the realm of graduation or change being that this blog is “See Rachel Graduate.”

So the post, from me anyway, is short and sweet but the idea is that anyone can post a comment, or comment on someone’s comment.

It doesn’t matter if you frequent this blog or you have just stumbled on it by happenstance. I want to know what is up with you.

Most of you who read this I know pretty well and I am excited to see how you feel and to know what I can be praying for. Plus, as you have confirmed in your comments in response to what I have written, it is nice to hear someone else’s perspective or just know you aren’t alone in what you are feeling.

That is sort of the goal for this Friday post. (Which needs a brilliant name I haven’t thought of yet.) We may do more structured collaborations in the future but today I’m going to leave it pretty open. As one of my friends would say, “how’s your heart?”

What is going on with you?

About Rachel Ross

I am a college student facing the last semester of college before I am thrust, unwillingly and fairly unprepared, into the real world. View all posts by Rachel Ross

4 responses to “Day 111

  • Anonymous

    Rachel~

    I have known you longer than I have actually known you. I have loved getting to know you more and more the last couple of semesters and you have a way of making my heart smile when I am down, or even when I am not down by your generally optimistic outlook and your outgoing nature.

    I think that it is incredible that you are able to be so open in such a public forum about the things you are struggling with or even just the stuff happening in your life.

    I don’t want to continue to babble about how great you are without actually including a part of this comment as the original intention. I pray for you every day. I pray that God will bring a peace about you and about your life so that you can rest in Him and know that He is your ABBA, which translates to daddy, the most sincere form of the word that means the caretaker and provider.

    With that said, would you be praying for the same thing over my life? I have come to a point where I don’t know what I am even doing. Am I on the right track? Can I actually be successful? Am I doing this for me or to show the unbelievers, those that thought I would fail all along, that I am not worthless like they say?

    I am so blessed by your friendship so don’t ever stop smiling to those that walk by you. Don’t stop reaching that hand out to those that need help up after they have fallen, or after they have been pushed down and trampled on. You are a blessing.

    • Rachel Ross

      Thank you so much and I certainly will be praying for the same things for you. I know God has great things in store for you as well, just keep trucking! And I’m always here if you need me. P.S. Thanks for being the only one to reply here so far!

  • Shannon

    Oh Rachel,

    If only I had the words to express my heart to you now…As I read over your last couple blogs I literally began to cry. One, because I feel totally unprepared and almost dissatified with where I am today…in school, in life, and in some relationships. I find myself striving to be perfect yet feeling as though I move farther and farther away from that in every fret. I was so encouraged by the scriptures that you posted. Those of which God has also been showing me. Two, I recognize that like you said, we can only do things well when we allow God to be in control and do them in us and through us. Three, this week has been somewhat challenging and my heart feels heavy…I can’t fully explain why or even know the source! I must say to others reading this blog that I am the sister she refers to with my love of 111!!! Let me just say that this year is quite special for me because we will have the shear enjoyment of days 1/1/11, 1/11/11, 11/1/11, and my personal favorite 11/11/11!!!!!! (sorry I had to add that) But back to this…I am so blessed to be reading these blogs and being challenged and encouraged with every word. Just in case you didn’t know, God really anoints your writing. If someone looks at my post and thinks “God, doesn’t anoint writing..” You must look back again and see how you missed it, because He does! So thank you..for sharing your heart with all us readers and allowing us to share ours!

    Shan

    • Rachel Ross

      I love hearing what you have to say in response to what you read! And I think that you are anointed as well. And it is sort of funny to me to hear the similarities in our “voices.” By that I mean our writing voices! I like it a lot, and I guess that is what we get for being related! And thank you for sharing your heart with everyone else reading. It was encouraging to me and I’m sure to them as well.

      Rach

Leave a Reply

